The TABA Board and Staff

Temple Area Builders Association is a non-profit trade association affiliated with the National Association of Homebuilders and Texas Association of Builders. Our Membership is comprised of approximately 260 companies across the Central Texas area, with a workforce over 8,000 people strong. Our jurisdiction encompasses Greater East Bell County, and includes the cities of Temple, Belton, Salado, Morgan’s Point Resort, Troy, Academy, Holland and Rogers.

We are governed by an 11 member Board of Directors of which a majority must be Builders including our Board President. We have two full-time professional staff. Our offices are located at 12 N. 5th Street, Temple, Texas. For more information, please contact us at 254-773-0445 or e-mail us at

2021 Board of Directors

President – Mike Pilkington
Vice President – Brandon Whatley
Secretary – Josh Welch
Treasurer – Jerry Tyroch, Jr.
Past President – John Christopher
Director – Megan Kiella
Director – Joel Berryman
Director – Nicole Stairs
Director – Tony Gallagher
Director – Jamey Secrest
Director – Brad Wyrick

Temple Area Builders Association

TABA Staff

Kacie Beevers

Executive Officer Kacie Beevers


Marty Janczak

Governmental Affairs Director Marty Janczak